Friday, 22 January 2016

Bengal Warriors Team, Squad, Schedule Pro Kabaddi 2016

Posted by karan shetty

Bengal Warriors Team, Squad, Schedule Pro Kabaddi 2016

Check Bengal Warriors Team for Pro kabaddi league 2016. Get the latest updates of Bengal Warriors Team matches schedule, player stats and every thing at this space. You can Watch All Bengal warriors Matches Pro Kabaddi 2016 Live streaming on Hotstar here.

About Bengal Warriors

  Bengal Warriors logo pkl
Bengal Warriors logo pkl

The most interesting event of 2016 is all set to start on January 30th. The Pro Kabaddi 2016 league event is just getting bigger day by day. The league features 8 teams and representing east of India is Bengal Warriors. The team is captained by Dinesh Kumar. The coach of the team is Raj Narain Sharma. The home city for Bengal Warriors is Kolkata, West Bengal. The owner of Bengal Warriors is Kishore Biyani, Future Group. The home ground of the Bengal Warriors is Netaji Indoor Stadium, Kolkata.

Bengal Warriors performance in 2015

The Bengal Warriors showed dismal performance in both the editions for the tournament. In 2014, the scored only 24 points putting them in 7 position. Out of the 14 matches played the team had won only 4 matches, lost 9 matches and drew 1 match. In 2015 season, Bengal warriors improved little bit by scoring 27 points by winning 4 matches of 14 matches, losing 9 matches and drew 1 match.

Bengal Warriors stats

The team played 28 matches in the tournament, Bengal Warriors won 8 matches, lost 18 matches and drew 2 matches. Out of 1141 raids, 347 were successful, 297 were unsuccessful and 497 empty raids. The successful raid rate is 30%. There were 36 super tackles, 222 successful tackles and 371 unsuccessful tackles. The success rate is 37%.

Bengal Warriors Timetable

The first match for Bengal warriors is against Telugu Titans. The match is scheduled on February 02 at 20:00 hours IST. The venue for the event is Rajiv Gandhi indoor Stadium. The next match is scheduled on February 04 at 20:00 IST. The venue of the event is Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru. Check Pro Kabaddi 2016 Schedule

Bengal Warriors Squad Pro Kabaddi 2016

Bengal Warriors Squad Pro Kabaddi 2016
PKL bengal warriors team 2016

NileshShinde, NitinMadane, MahendraRajput, BajiraoHodage, GirishErnak, Jang Kun Lee, MaheshGoud, Nitin LaxmanMore, Shyam Kumar Sah,UmeshMhatre, KedarLal, DeepakDhull, Shrikant Dattatray Jadhav, Vineet Sharma,Narender,VijinThangadurai,Phelix Odhiambo Opana,Chaminda RuwanSamarakoon Mudiyanselage, KrushnaMadane, Dinesh Kumar,Deepak Kumar

Also Check:


Post a Comment